Random Thought Of The Day 07/23/2014

I came home from work the other day and flipped on the TV, and saw the last half of the Maury Povich show. I’d never seen it before, and was actually surprised such a show would be allowed on TV.

We live in a world where each minority group, special interest group or niche area of society has their lawyers on speed dial, ever aware of somebody that might, somehow hurt their delicate feelings.

I have no idea why this show does not offend black people.

Hour upon hour of Lamont denying he’s the father of Moquisha’s 4 kids. Needing DNA testing to confirm paternity. Did Lureen cheat on Tyrone with all 6 of his cousins? The lie detector will tell you!

It’s not like they sprinkled some white trailer trash in there at all. It was pretty consistent.

Yet no one seems to have an issue with that and it confuses me, as I have many black friends and they are articulate professionals who command the highest respect. There is a disconnect there that eludes me.

Anyway I’m sorry if the word black offends you as well. As my one black friend said, “The term African Canadian/American is bullshit. 99% of the people I know are about as African as they are Chinese.”

I couldn’t have said it better myself.

Leave a Reply

