LuLuLemon Redux

For some perspective, please read my initial post

https://theyarelyingtoyou.wordpress.com/2014/06/06/lululemon-2/

Now that we are caught up, please understand I was completely ready to let this issue drop. I had moved on.

Until this weekend. In a Wendy’s restaraunt.

This isn’t even about LuLuLemon specifically, this just happened to be what this woman was wearing. More money then sense I guess.

I can not conceive of a world where I would be pushing 650 lbs, nor is it conceivable, that if I were that large, that I would leave the house in tight yoga pants, and a tank top. And, unfortunately for all of us standing there, a neon green thong. I only know this as the low riding pants made sure at least 75% or it was sticking out.

First time I ever walked out of a Wendy’s WITHOUT a Baconator.

Appetite cured.

I realize that there are many people who suffer from disorders that make their weight an aspect of their lives that they cannot control.

But we all know that’s not what we are talking about here. this lady was ordering food for a whole family, and she was alone, so I’m pretty sure there is no genetic issue here.

The pants that looked like a garbage bag overfilled with cottage cheese, the neon whale tail, and the tank top that should have been at least 4 sizes larger, are all a symptom of a much bigger problem then LuLuLemon. It’s about our ignorant society.

That’s right. I said it.

If we were not so ignorant about forcing visuals like that on other people. If we were just more thoughtful to others this wouldn’t even be an issue.

So stop bitching about LuLuLemon. They didn’t force this woman to buy the product, and they certainly didn’t operate the hydraulic machinery needed to shoehorn her into it. The decision was all hers.

And she is who should be held accountable.

Leave a Reply

